Procedural Rules of the Arbitration and
Disciplinary Committee
pdf-File laden
Text in German Language

PROCEDURAL RULES

 

OF

THE ARBITRATION AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

 

 

In compliance with Article 12 Paragraph 3 of the Articles of the GFS the Arbitration and Disciplinary Committee has drawn up the following Procedural Rules, which were approved by the Board of the GFS on 14 June 1990:

 

 

PROCEDURAL RULES

 

Article 1

(1)      Current matters shall be dealt with by the Chairperson.

 

(2)      If there is an increased number of matters to be dealt with, he may recruit the assistance of another member (Co-ordinator of congresses and meetings).

 

Article 2

Circumstances permitting, the Arbitration and Disciplinary Committee shall process the cases without delay.

 

Article 3

(1)      The Chairperson shall forward the complaints lodged with the Arbitration and Disciplinary Committee without delay to the other members of the Arbitration and Disciplinary Committee, pointing out initially that they should report any reasons for not taking part in the proceedings (refusal on the grounds of possible bias or the like).

 

(2)      Where there are concerns about bias, the Committee members shall pass decision. In cases in which two cases of possible bias have to be decided upon, an acting Committee member shall be appointed.

 

(3)      If the complainant/applicant rejects one or more members of the Arbitration and Disciplinary Committee, the procedure shall be as specified in Article 1 and 2. It is not permissible to reject the whole Arbitration and Disciplinary Committee.

 

Article 4

The receipt of the complaint/application shall be confirmed within one month, quoting the File No. on this occasion, if it has not been done already, the complainant/applicant is to be asked to submit a formal application and all written material in triplicate.

 

Article 5

(1)      The decision shall be taken after all necessary evidence has been gathered and the legal hearing has been provided.

 

(2)      If no oral hearing is held, the Chairperson or the appointed Co-ordinator of congresses and meetings shall make a proposal for decision to the other Committee members as a basis for the deliberations.

 

Article 6

(1)      In consultation with the Committee members involved, the Chairperson shall announce the place and date of an oral hearing applied for or deemed necessary.

 

(2)      Should it be deemed necessary in individual cases, the Chairperson may, even in proceedings conducted in writing, call the other members of the Arbitration and Disciplinary Committee to a final meeting.

 

(3)      In both cases, the rules of economy are to be observed. Exceptions must be explained.

 

Article 7

(1)      The deliberations are secret. The decision shall be carried by all members, even if, after controversial debate, an individual member is outvoted.

 

(2)      Dissenting votes may not be made public.

 

 

(c) GFS 10´2011

Geschäftsordnung des SEG
pdf-File laden
Text in Englisch

Gemäß § 12 Abs. 3 der GFS-Satzung gibt sich das Schieds- und Ehrengericht (SEG) die folgende, vom Vorstand der GFS mit Beschluss vom 14. Juni 1990 genehmigte Geschäftsordnung (GeschO)

 

 

§ 1

          (1)      Die laufenden Geschäfte des SEG erledigt der Vorsitzende.

 

          (2)      Bei vermehrtem Geschäftsanfall kann er einen der beiden ordentlichen Mitglieder zur Mitwirkung heranziehen (Berichterstatter (BE)).

 

§ 2

Das SEG hat die Fälle zügig abzuwickeln, soweit dies die Umstände des Einzelfalles zulassen.

 

§ 3

          (1)      Der Vorsitzende leitet die beim SEG erhobenen Klagen bzw. gestellten Anträge unverzüglich an die übrigen SEG-Mitglieder mit dem anfänglichen Hinweis weiter, etwaige Teilnahmebehinderungen (Selbstablehnung wegen Besorgnis der Befangenheit o.ä.) anzuzeigen und zu begründen.

 

          (2)      Im Falle einer Besorgnis der Befangenheit entscheiden hierüber die anderen Gerichts-Mitglieder; im Falle von 2 Befangenheitsbeurteilungen unter Hinzuziehung eines stellv. Gerichtsmitglieds.

 

          (3)           Bei Ablehnung eines oder mehrerer Gerichtsmitglieder durch einen Kläger/Antragsteller ist entsprechend den Absätzen 1 und 2 zu verfahren. Die Ablehnung des gesamten Gerichts ist nicht statthaft.

 

§ 4

Der Klage-/Antragseingang ist binnen Monatsfrist unter Bekanntgabe des Aktenzeichens zu bestätigen. Bei dieser Gelegenheit ist dem Kläger/Antragsteller aufzugeben, soweit dies noch nicht geschehen, einen förmlichen Sachantrag zu stellen und alle seine Eingaben in dreifacher Fertigung einzureichen.

 

§ 5

          (1)      Nach Erhebung aller notwendigen Beweise und Gewährung des rechtlichen Gehörs ist die Entscheidung zu treffen.

 

          (2)      Soweit keine mündliche Verhandlung durchgeführt wird, unterbreitet der Vorsitzende bzw. der bestellte BE den übrigen Gerichtsmitgliedern einen Entscheidungsvorschlag als Beratungsgrundlage.

 

§ 6

          (1)      Der Vorsitzende bestimmt im Einvernehmen mit den beteiligten Gerichtsmitgliedern Ort und Zeit einer beantragten oder notwendigen mündlichen Verhandlung.

 

          (2)      Soweit es im Einzelfall geboten ist, kann der Vorsitzende die beteiligten Gerichtsmitglieder auch im Rahmen des sog. schriftlichen Verfahrens zu einer abschließenden Beratung zusammenrufen.

 

          (3)      In beiden Fällen ist nach den Regeln der Wirtschaftlichkeit zu verfahren. Ausnahmen sind zu begründen.

 

§  7

          (1)      Die Beratungen sind geheim. Alle Gerichtsmitglieder tragen die Entscheidung, auch wenn das einzelne Mitglied nach kontroverser Beratung überstimmt sein sollte.

 

          (2)      Die Veröffentlichung abweichender Voten ist nicht zulässig.

 

 

(c) GFS 10´2011